The Dane County Towns Association is the county unit for the Wisconsin Towns Association.  Elected town officials in Dane County meet and discuss common issues both local and statewide.

The Dane County Towns Association was formed in 1972 as a separate organization from the Wisconsin Towns Association.  Eugene Skaar, Town of Cottage Grove, was President of the Association from 1972 until 1991 when Gerald Derr, Town of Bristol, became President.

Robert Ballweg, Town of Roxbury, was an early founder of the Wisconsin Towns Association and served as president of the Dane County unit until its merger with Dane County Towns Association in 1992.